Meeting Agenda

Thursday, January 21, 2021

Welcome & Introductions

Michelle Grainger, NC SweetPotato Commission Executive Director

Email: michelle@ncsweetpotatoes.com


State of NC SweetPotato Commission



Michelle Grainger, NC SweetPotato Commission Executive Director Email: michelle@ncsweetpotatoes.com
Business Session

Replay coming soon!

Brent Leggett, NC SweetPotato Commission President

Download the 2020 Annual Meeting Minutes

State & Federal Legislative Updates

 

 

John Cooper, Connect C

Email: jcooper@connectc.org

Nathan Honaker, Connect C

Email: Nhonaker@connectc.org

Brad Edwards, Jenkins Hill Consulting

Email: brad@jenkinshillconsulting.com

Download Presentation

Distinguished Service Award Presentation

 

 

Presented by Michelle Grainger, NC SweetPotato Commission Executive Director

Email: michelle@ncsweetpotatoes.com

Variety Update, Plant Orientation Study and Nematode Update

 

 

Allan Thornton, Sampson County Extension Agent

Email: allan_thornton@ncsu.edu

Download Presentation

Brandon Parker, Johnston County Extension Agent

Email: bjparker@ncsu.edu

Download Presentation

US Sweet Potato Council Update

Kay Rentzel, US Sweet Potato Council

Email: ksrentzel@aol.com

Lorsban/Valor Update

 

 

Anders Huseth, Department of Entomology & Plant Pathology

Email: ashuseth@ncsu.edu

Download Presentation

Tommy Batts, Wilson County Extension Agent

Email: tmbatts@ncsu.edu

Download Presentation

Closing

Michelle Grainger, NC SweetPotato Commission Executive Director

Email: michelle@ncsweetpotatoes.com